HOMEABOUT USSERVICESGALLERYAPPOINTMENT
READ REVIEWSRATE USCONTACT US

REVIEWS


START WITH TRUST You're Welcome to E-mail Homeowners?About Contour Stairs Service and Quality work!!  
Contour Stairs is a small company that takes pride in the staircase trade , As owner I Rene Gomez it is my goal That EACH CUSTOMER IS SATISFY 110% . After so many years  installing custom stairs  the only way to achieve the Best  Quality Craftsmanship is by directly communicate with homeowners, design, estimate price & install personally Staircase!! By doing this homeowners can be sure staircase will be install according to their specifications and design .  It is very important to me that future customers know the quality of work and service by Contour Stairs!!  After each staircase is install we ask customers to Rate us and choose  I would not Recommend, Fair, Good, Very good  or  Exceptional and write a Review. Thanks for visiting Contour Stairs 
Rene  Gomez Owner.

posted by Beth  10-7-14  cypress  betsy_@yahoo.com     Exceptional 
Rene and his team are wonderful !    When Rene came out to give us a bid  he came  with lots of photos of work he had
already done and lots samples of materials  to look at. He helped us chose a style and color that would match our house.
it took about a week to build the staircase . His team worked really long hours to get project done on time. The quality of
the work is amazing.  We really couldn't be happier..  Way to go Rene!!

posted by  Alec Miller 9-25-14 lakewood  amillertime@msn.com  Exceptional
I called several companiesand  Rene is the only one who returned my call in a timely manner. He came to my house the same evening and gave me a bid that night. He returned to my house, and brought samples of iron balusters, and the oak accent pieces. He worked with my schedule to complete the project while my wife was out of town. The three of them took great care in protecting my house and wood floors during the work. They are all exceptional craftsmen, and met my very high expectations. I would recommend Contour Stairs to anyone and everyone. I was very impressed with how punctual Rene was. He told me he would be at my house at 6:50, and he was there exactly at 6:50! It is refreshing to meet a contractor who calls back, shows up when he says he will, completes the project to the customer's expectations, and cares about their house. They were very polite, and I never heard a foul word of their mouths. This was great since my three young children were home, and always listening. Thank you, Rene! It was a pleasure working with you.

posted  by Marilyn Smith   irvine 9-24-14  marilynsmithmsw@yahoo.com    Exceptional
Exceptional Service and Quality in All Ways! From the very first returned my call, to the last time they closed the 
door, the gentlemen of Contour Stairs were professional, careful, kind and diligent. my project was completed 
sooner than promised and the result is truly beautiful. I got several quotes and his price was the second lowest. 
His overall workmanship and quality of service was by far  superior to most contractors I have ever worked with.
And I have remodeled most of my 45 year old home!
Call Rene Gomez - you will NOT be disappointed in any way.  
I promise you . Marilyn smith 

posted  by  Jeri  9-17-14  lakewood    perfect 
Rene and his  staff were so polite and understood exactly what i was looking for in a small railing for a drop down
family room . Thanks for doing  such a beautiful job !

posted by phoung pham   fountain valley 8-2-14    phamleph@yahoo.com         exceptional 
The design is very nice; the job is well done as professional.

posted by Marilyn Molina torrence 7-1-14   meli62484@gmail.com   Very Good 
our iron and oak stairs came out amazing. I love the quality of the work and I am a very satisfied customer.

posted  by  David Zechiel 5-4-14  lake forest    david@zechiel.com    Exceptional

Rene graciously made two trips to our house to help understand what we really wanted in our remodeled staircase. We gave him a deposit on Saturday and asked when he would start. He said Wednesday morning around 6:45a, and he was on time and ready to go. He understood everything we wanted and put in full days of work with his crew. By late Friday afternoon the job was complete, and my wife and i could not be more pleased! I have dealt with lot of contractors I have been happy with , but Rene gets my highest recommendation! 

posted by Oscar loya 1-11-14 Mission Viejo   oscarloya@gmail.com   Exceptional
Rene came highly recommended from World of Molding and we were not disappointment.  His estimate was the middle of the three we got, but i feel that we got an  incredible deal.  His craftsmanship and attention to detail were exceptional.  He and his brother did an amazing  job and we couldn't be happier with the result.    

posted by Laura  12-8-13 mission viejo ca. Exceptional
Thank you Rene!

posted by frank  12-8-13   mission viejo ca  Very Good 
Rene and his brother did a great job at coming in and getting the job done. They are skilled craftsmen and work well together. We really like the way our stairs came out. the stairs improved the lookand value of our house.

Posted by R. Cotwright 10-24-13 Culver City, CA   Exceptional 
Rene and Israel have done an excellent job in designiung and installing our new staircase/balcony. We are very happy with the final results. Their work in details shows their talent and is express in the funal display. We highly recommend Contour Stairs. They also constructed a mantel for our fire place that was custom built at our home, the final result is beautiful. From the start of the job to the end they have showed their professionalism and couteous. And above all the cost was reasonable, having gotten other estimates, we could not have done any better.  Thank you Rene and Israel, keep the genuine work/business ethics.

Posted by Martha W. 10-23-13 Cerritos, CA hola_wallace50@yahoo.com Exceptional
After reading all these wonderful reviews, I did not want to be left behind without commending Rene and his crew. I too had open free standing stairs and we now have the most beautiful and elegant closed staircase. What i like most about working with Rene, its that from the beginning, he was very upfront and very detailed on his recommendations. The difference was that I was not talking to a "sales person" I was talking to the person who actually does the work... What a big difference that is! He is very punctual and started and ended the job on the time window given to us, actually alittle earlier :) He is very detailed oriented, and takes pride in his work. I also felt he listened to what i wanted and made every accommodation when possible. Now... I couldn't be happier with the outcome and look of my staircase.Its such a focal point as you get in our house... Everyone that comes in (including other contractors, as i do more renovations to our house) admires and compliments the work and beauty of my staircase! Thank you Rene and wish you the best of luck in the future!!!!

Posted by Mika Nakaya 10-21-13 Redondo Beach, CA Exceptional
We just LOVE LOVE LOVE our  stairs... We don"t know why we didn't do it long time ago.its such a drastic change.He was such a delight! He is extremely prefessional. On time always (Very rare for contractors), beautiful craftmanship, gave us the best suggestions. We just love our stairs so much that we gaze at our stairs a few times a day to admire how beautiful they are. I hope all the contractors are like him.

Posted by Jim Upton 9-13-13 Huntington Beach, CA Exceptional
Rene; I must say, the stairs you built for us are beautiful. You and your brother are true craftsmen. The column you built and the detail in it is outstanding. My wife and I were very pleased with your attention to detail and how you asked for our approval at each phase, including the stain we used to match the existing wood work. It all came together perfectly. Thank you again for a great job well done. 

posted by  Becky Johnson 8-22-13 mission viejo ca. myersbecky5@gmail.com  Exceptional  
Renee and his brother did an amazing job on our stairs. They were on time and made my dream become a reality staircase. We had open free standing stairs very 1970's and we now have a beautiful craftsmen style closed staircase. couldn't be more please with not only the work but the professionalism contour stairs projects. Renee even had to make a last minute trip to change out the stain color when we made a last minute floor change and he did it with no questions asked. Thank you again Renee we love our stairs and enjoy them everyday!

Posted by Lynne and Gino 7-31-13  Huntington Beach ca gbruno@socal.rrcom   Exceptional
Rene and his brother and their crew just completed  reconstruction of our  circular staircase  and upstairs walkways (138 balusters total) , and we could not be  more pleased . They are designers and artisans, with years of professional experience, who listen to the homeowner , pay attention to detail , use the  finest  of materials , and are reasonable priced . To our amazement , Rene estimated the job   Would take  seven working days , but they actually finished  in only five!  We would proudly  recommend Contour Stairs to friends and family, and to anyone else seeking quality workmanship ,fairly priced

posted by    Venkat   6-24-13    Cerritos ca  Mv_temp@yahoo.com  Exceptional
He is very patient and showed multiple designs. before installing he shown samples. he installed on time planned. I like my stairs and i recommend for couple of my friends.importantly i came to know my friend  and he was very happy too.

posted by  Joe Juliano  5-16-13  orange ca.  julianoj@scfuels.com  Exceptional
The staircase was completed beautifully and is the focal point of the house. . Rene and his crew work quickly and meticulously. the project finished on time and budget. I would highly recommend Contour Stairs to anyone that is in the market with stairs project.

posted by M/M Barnes  5-13-13   yorbalinda ca.  bagladysemail@yahoo.com     Exceptional!!!
Our staircase is completed. it is absolutely beautiful!  Contour stairs is a professional company in every way. 
Their team of experts did a fantastic job. they were always on time, cordial, worked w/our other contractors during  their install, designed our staircase to include our every desire. Their attention to detail is unmatched. They kept their commitment to every aspect of the project.  we highly recommend Contour Stairs as  THE staircase company. They will transform your old staircase like you never imagined.

posted by Kathie Maltby 4-20-13 Irvine ca.  kmaltby54@gmail.com   Exceptional in every way!
Everything that was promised was delivered!  Every day they arrived at the time the promised.  they cleaned
up the area at the end of each work day so we could live in our house during the  process.  when the remainder  of our remodel  was completed  they returned, at no charge, to repair some items that had been damaged after  they had completed their work.   I told them  I wished I had more stairs to redo because I loved their work.  I would not hesitate to recommend them to others!

posted by  Bill and Tracy Cameron   3-19-13  fountain valley ca.  Tkt3@earthlink.net   Exceptional! Rene is truly a master craftsman.  He transformed our 1980's tract house staircase into a work of art, including design elements that we had not considered.  He was the only company that offered beautiful "made in Italy" wrought iron rather than "made in China" lower quality materials, and at no higher price.  Work was completed in four days.  All furniture was protected..he even shielded our smoke alarm! Work site was kept clean and every day Rene put up a secure temporary handrail for safety...something no other contractor we spoke to would do. Highly,highly recommend Contour Stairs!

posted by nadine, michael heindl   3-17-13  torrence ca.   exceptional anytime again  I am more than happy with the job rene and his brother did at our house he gave us a fair estimate compare to all the other companies we got estimates for he was the only one that held what he promised excellent work . Always on time clean work super quality material and super timing!!!! I love my new staircase rene made my house a home with the new look its just perfect. I would always get more work down by contour stairs i highly regement them ...
thanks again for the great work rene it was a plessure >) 

Posted  by steve Gutierrez  3-4-13   lakewood ca.  steve@westprint.com     Exceptional 
 All I can say is that Renee and his brother are expert craftsmen that will help make your stairs the focal point of the house. Several people have come over and said "WOW" these stairs are beautiful!They know exactly what to do, they are on time, clean up very well everyday and the price is reasonable. I would highly recommend them for any stair job you are considering.

Posted byYuri C.  1-18-13   Manhattan Beach ca   yyamad2000@yahoo.com  Exceptional! Rene made an excellent impression on me before we even met.  I gave him a call and asked for a quote and some ideas on how to redo our stairs.  He asked if he could come over within an hour and was full of wonderful ideas, a portfolio full of gorgeous pictures and had such a friendly demeanor.  It is unlike me to go with the first bid, but I felt I could trust Rene.  I'm glad I went with my instinct. 
Rene and his team were always on time, put 110% into the work they were doing, were very respectful and cleaned up (as much as they could) daily.  We have a beautiful staircase to show for it.  Rene is a true professional who does detailed work and isn't satisfied until his (high) expectations are met.  He's also a lot of fun to have around.  
Please call me with any questions.  I recommend Rene whole heartedly.  Oh, make sure you ask to see pictures of his bar.Thank you, Rene!

Posted by Dan   Mock  12-18-12  Ermosa Beach ca. dan@rockwooddevelopment.com  Exceptional
Rene and his crew did a fantastic job for my  clients. He was  on time and completed the job per scope.  
 I highly recommend him for any stair job or application.     Dan Mock

Posted by Rachel Stull 10-10-12  Bakersfield   Hazelra7@gmail.com      ExceptionalBakersfield or Bust!
Rene traveled all the way to Bakersfield to do our stairs. His work really made our house!  All the other workers in the house were jealous of his work and complimented us on it.  You know it is good work when the tile and painter take extra care to make sure the stairs are not ruined.  We also got a mantel that matches perfect.  Rene went the extra mile for us!  I wish I had 20 stairs for him to do!  I love the work and am so happy!! Thanks so much!

posted by Wendy lee 9-28-12  orange ca.  giathuy2002@yahoo.com  Exceptional. 
 Rene and his team are craftsmen, expertise.  They did excellent job and worked hard.  They completed the job on time (only 1 week).   Thank you Rene and his team.  You guys made our house more fancy and bigger than before remodel.  I highly recommend who want to remodel stairs, should call Contour for advice.  Wendy Le.  Orange, California. 

posted by alicia keludjian 8-13-12  los angeles  akeludjian@gmail.com    Exceptional.Very responsible always on time  excellent work very neat.

posted by Lananh nguyen 6-5-12 Lake Forest  lananhn@gmail.com Exceptional.
Prior to Contour Stairs, we paid another contractor to build the stairs for us. It took several attemps and still did not turn out right.We were so frustraded, we called Contour Stairs. They took everything apart and built them over again. We were very happy with their exceptional work and skills. after they left, our stairs really stood out and look beatiful. We keep on getting compliments on our stairs from guests who enter our house.  Thank you Contour Stairs!!!

posted by Brian 3-18-12 Sanclemente ca.    Bcaudet@sbcglobal.net   Exceptional         
Rene and his crew did an excellent job, on time, friendly and for a fair price. Job well done.

Posted by  Ramsey  1-16-12   Playa Del Rey    rnaber12@hotmail.com    Great     Rene is an excellent craftsman. We were hesitant at first, but once the wood was in, we were very happy.  He seamlessly coordinated the painter and carpet person and made everything easy for us.  Thanks!Ramsey & AnnaPlaya Del Rey, CA   

posted  by Rania Fakhreddine  11-10-11 Sandimas ca. ranroun71@hotmail.com  very good
I just finished doing my stair with contour stairs. The results are great, and the final look was as I expected. Rene is a very honest person ,he came in on time, and  in 7 days the job was done. the painter Geoge did a great job giving me the colour I needed, and overall I am very satisfied with the job. I highly recommend contour stairs.

posted by Brad D.  7-7-11  Laguna  Nighel  CA     bad103@yahoo.com   Exceptional
Rene's team did  an Exceptional  job on transforming our  outdated staircase.  To this day everyone raves about how great  our new stairs look. Other companies said they could not do what we wanted. Rene's team completed the job  in the estimated time frame on time and on budget.  I would highly recommend Contour Stairs to anyone looking to get an exceptional looking staircase.

posted by Kathy    7-5-11  Torrence ca.  kanguyen4@yahoo.com   Exceptional
highly recommend Renee and his team. Our new stair rails look amazing. His expertise helped us design something that far exceeded anything we had thought of. The final result was stunning. 

posted by Fred T.,  3-15-11  Rancho Palos Verdes, CA   farid@tannous.org     Fabulous job !!
"Rene and his team did a fabulous Job!  We were not only pleased with meticulous  craftsmanship that was applied to
producing the final result.  Rene and his team were wonderful during the entire process - they were courteous, clean, organized and efficient.   The dedication to his craft makes rene and  Contour Stairs  the only choice for anyone looking for high quality Stairs!" -  Fred T.,  Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

posted by Merve Karslioglu  2-12-11 Lakewood ca.  merveuzunoglu@gmail.com   very goodwith an exceptional experience and talent contour stairs did a great job remodeling my place. i truly recommendcontour stairs.  Excellent work !

posted by BRETT C.  1-13-11  Bellflower ca.  BREARLA@VERIZON.NET      EXCEPTIONAL. 
WOW, RENE AND CREW DID A FABULOUS JOB ON OUR STAIRS . THEY WERE FAST, PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT,AND BEST OF ALL THEY WERE CLEAN. THE WORKMANSHIP ON THE RAILING AND BALLUSTERS IS
EXCELLENT. THANKYOU FOR A JOB VERY WELL DONE.

posted by Cheri Wilson 12-7-10  Eastvale Cacheriwlsn@yahoo.com   exceptional
I'm thrilled with my stairs!  Rene was amazing and easy to work with.   Great pricing and fast.  I would highly recommend contour stairs for a custom staircase. 
Cheri Wilson
Eastvale, CA

posted by kiran  11-30-10 Cerritos Ca. kkasula@gmail.com Exceptional
Rene and Martin did an excellent job on my stairs. They now look like a piece of art and everyone who saw the stairs liked them. He was very professional, cooperative, timely and competitive in pricing as well. I would highly recommend Rene as you cannot go wrong with his work. 
   
posted by Manuel Garcia  9-30-10  Torrance, CA   usc1chief@aol.com  Exceptional
I would recommend Contour Stairs to anyone looking for stairs/handrails! The installation was done perfectly and exceeded my expectaions. The installers were on time, very neat and professional, and finished ahead of the projected time for completion!

posted by Jamie Nguyen 9-7-10  Lake Forest, CA   JNGUYEN0524@HOYMAIL.COM   Exceptional
Rene (owner) was my second estimator. After his presentation I knew that he'll be the one whose going to do a great job on my stairs. He completed everything that he had promises. It turned out perfect (just like a piece of art). I am very very happy with Rene's service, I definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you Rene for the wonderful job!

posted   by The Mafis   8-31-10     Long Beach, CA   gmafi@ggusd.us        very good-exceptional 
We had Contour Stairs redo our old 70's stairway with false treads and all new railings /balusters. They gave us an excellent price on the removing the pony wall and installing treads/risers. The work was done in two days and the guys were extremely hard working. The finished stairs looked beautifull and we have gotten compliments from everyone. I highly recommend Contour Stairs! :-)

posted   by  David Reyes  7-29-10  Covina, CA  davereyes43@mac.com  very Good
They were in  a half  hour  before their appoinnted time and out by 2:30pm.    it was great and they were very efficient.   it was very hot day and they busted through it and delivered some beautiful work.  Thanks so much for
great  work.

posted  by  Katherine 6-5-10  Cerritos, CA    ExceptionalThe Gomez brothers  are indeed the masters in stairs. Our stair rail and valcony look magnificent, just as Reneehas said it would.  Renee and his brother were on time, efficient, professional and swift.   Their quality of work is unbeatable; we felt we got more than  we asked for!  thank you Renee; we now have a great masterpiece in the house that we can appreciate and enjoy.  p/s: our stair rail has not been painted yet as i write this review; but we think it looks fantastic already!

posted by Marilyn Lawrence  5-17-10  Anaheim, CA  marilyn@vestamedia.com  Very GoodAt the initial consultation, there were many ideas presented with pictures and how the work would be done was explained thoroughly. The workmanship was great and completed in a timely manner .  The quality of the wood used is very nice. I recommend Contour Stairs to anyone.   Thanks for a great shop.



posted by Debbie 5-12-10  San Pedro, CA deblorenzana@aol.com   Exceptional 
Thanks to Rene and crew, I now have a beautiful new staircase. Everyone  who walks into my home cannot believe the huge improvement.  Rene  was very helpful with throwing ideas about to get the best possible outcome, things i had not thought of.  Their work is meticulous, like an art form. They always arrived on time and were always friendly and upbeat. Rene and crew were truly a pleasure to work with.  

posted by Charles Chen  3-30-10 Newport Beach, CA chc0333@yahoo.com  ExceptionalContour Stairs is an exceptional stair company in Southern California The company has helped  us in several residential projects and all the projects turned out to be beyond our expectations.We'd use Contour Stairs for our next job and recommend them to customer.Charles ChenExcell builders, inc. 



posted by Kung Lin  12-12-09   Irvine, CA   kunglin@cox.net    exceptional
Contour Stairs was recommended to me by a friend. I saw the work and I was impreseed by their craft.

During my house remodel i have at least 3 bids for each item before making my decision. the bid from Contour was the
highest.  I talk to Rener for an explanation.

After listening to Rener"s explanation I decided to " take a risk". it turned out this is one  of the best decisions i have made
for my project.

everyday I walk out of my room i will see my stairs rail.  The moment i touch the wood i feel good. As one of TOYOTA's
ad says "ITS A FEELING".

Thank you for Contour Stairs for doing such a wonderful job.


posted by D. Simon    12-3-09  Hawthorne, CA.     very good
I am very please with the work completed by Contour Stairs. They were courteous,
timely,
respecfful, and hard working.

They arrived with 15 minutes of their stated start time with great attitudes, covered all areas and furniture that could be 
effected by dust, and completed their installation in one day.

The 2nd day they stained and finished the stairs.  Mighel, the amazing stain color mixer, matched my real wood stair color to my  laminate flooring color within 95%.

When all was finished, what I cam home to was  to was my home returned to normal and a BEAUTIFUL new staircase.

I would definitely recommend Contour Stairs.  The service and results are well worth the cost.

Thanks for  the job well done!  :-)

posted by  Y.A  Anderson  11-26-09  Los Angeles, CA   luzyaya@ca.rr.com   Exceptional
Rene is a true professional. He has taken a trade that has almost died and has revived it into a work art.
He is meticulous in his work, truly professional, and keeps appointments. He installed two banisters in my house in record time and was kind enough to tighten my existing banister.        I would highly recommend him to anyone i know who is interested in having banisters installed.     He does excellent work!

posted by Verla Abella  11/12/09   Lakewood, CA    vnrlove@yahoo.com     Exceptional!!!
We have must have had the ugliest stairs in the world!!! we have been wanting so much to replace it but could not afford it. But thanks to Renee ,we now have a brand new and beautiful stairs. My whole family is extremely happy.The stairs were done in one day!! That in it self is AMAZING! Thank you Renee for not only  being a wonderful person but for the beautiful artwork. An artwork that does not just  hang on the wall. Its a masterpiece that we can actually use everyday..Verla ,Lakewood, CA

posted by Dereck & Maria Jackson 11/02/09  Huntington Beach djackson@dslextreme.com  Exceptional Service
Contour Stairs & Rene Gomez was an absolute pleasure to work with. the process was quick and easy. the quality and workmanchip is perfect.  Our new stairs are beautiful!   Thanks Rene.        Dereck & Maria   Huntington Beach, CA     

posted by Heather 9/14/09  Los Angeles  hkun715@gmail.com   exceptional
We called Rene on a Thursday, he came out that day, gave us an estimate and finished by saturday.
He did all the work in one day and it looks beautiful. we had no idea  what we really wanted and he walked us through it...very knowledgable and reasonable !! Thanks Rene

posted by  L. Chultz  7/27/09  Irvine, CA    diem@schultzfamily.org     Exceptional
The Best around  ! ! !   After extensive research and bidding, Contour was by far the best value. don't let the low price fool you, he and his crew are top notch quality, professional and Fast.  they are great people and pride in their work and it shows. We are so proud to have had them in our home and already looking forward to having them come back to do the fireplace mantel. I HIGHLY recommend them.

posted by   Victor H. Salas   5/19/09   Downey, CA    vhssalas@yahoo.com    Exceptional. 
Renee  and Team, I wanted to take an oportunity to thank you for the excellent work building our new staircase.  It was important to my wife and I to have this stairs to be the focal point of our new home; you did an excellent job in giving us recommendations and pointed out things that I hadn"t thought about! the stairs are absolutely awesome and we couldn't be happier.                 I was very impressed by the level of professionalism of yourself and crew.  it's hard these days to find a company who takes pride and ownership of their work. being a designer  I am constantly looking for true craftsmanship; your
team definitely was able to deliver ! without hasitation I would  highly recommend you to clients, friends and family! 
THANK YOU !~   Victor

Easy to communicate.   posted by Henry Wojcik  5/14/09   Laverne, CA  henry@alquestonline.com  Exceptional.
We had no idea what to do with our current stairway. All we knew for sure is that it had to go.  I made the appoinment and a representative came out and showed us some pictures.  He made some suggestions and a few days later the installation 
took place. we are pleased with the result and would recommend Contour Stairs without any reservation.   Henry

posted by Patrice  5/1/09   Cypress, CA    patricecolemorrow@yahoo.com   Exceptional
WOW! what can I say...Contour Stairs did an awesome  job. they responded quickly when i requested an estimate.
They showed me lots of options and price points.  They were quite promt...actually early. They finished ahead of schedule
and they made sure everything was clean and in order when they were done. I am VERY pleased with the results.

posted  by Shant   4/29/09   Signal Hill, CA    shantb@zbilt.com   The best  !
I I am a contractor in signal hill ca.  z-bilt   construction/   mr. z's
I have been working with Rene (contour stairs) for 5 years. I just want to let people know  that Rene
and his crew are the best bunch of guy's  that i have ever worked with. when Rene says he'll be there at a time, he's there. 
the work that contour stairs does  is "Beautifull. the craftsmanship is far none!
the speed is what you have to to look out for,  if you blink to fast you'll miss the whole thing.
i will use Rene (contour stairs) till the end.
if it's not broke dont mess with it  !
"keep up the great work" Rene.
Thanks again,
Shant B

posted by Art & Pam Gray  4/17/09   Long Beach, CA    pbgray5@gmail.com   Exceptional
I just wanted to commend and thank Rene and the crew that came into our home and completed our stair rails.
We actually are having them come back to do some additional work as well.  They were extremely profetional, clear in discribing the work that would be completed and how long it would take.   What i was most impressed
about was their clean up.  Thank you for all your prep work in putting plastic and cleaning after the work was done.  I highly recommend contour Stairs,  they truly are staircase specialists. 

posted  by scott salerno construction  3/14/09   Fountain Valley, CA   slsal@hotmail.com   Exceptional
The reason i am giving them an exceptional rating, is they deserve it. they started when they said they would,
finished  on time and most important, on budget. our client was very  happy with your work!  thanks for making me 
look good. scott salerno

Posted  by  g. Perez  2/19/2009  Fulleron, CA    perezbotello@att.net     exceptional
I had the pleasure of meeting Rene a couple of months ago when he did my stairs. I had called other stair companies to get
an estimate and to get and idea of what could be done with my stairs. The first two companies that showed up, I could tell
did not really care how my stairs came out. They both had generic locations of placing railing and the posts which did not
really serve my needs and look.  Rene was the third person that came and the last.  He took the time to look at my stairs 
and identify issues with placing the post where the other companies had suggested.  He also came up with great ideas on 
the type of post to use and the railing. He was going to do more work than the other companies so i thought this was going to cost me big. I told him how much i had budgeted for this project and he met my price. The stairs came out great. I was very picky during the construction and i only caught one small  issue with a cut that was made. I called Rene and he immediately came and took care of the problem. i like the way the stairs came out but the real critic was going to be my father. He was
a carpenter before retiring and he finds faults in everything  and is not afraid to saying it. He like the stairs and stated
"these guys know what they are doing".  I would rate the work on my stairs as exceptional and i would recommend him
to anyone.

Contour Stairs' Bob Latham and John Mclouch  1/21/2009    Los Angeles, CA  bozlatham@msn.com  Exceptional .
replacement of our rail system is picture perfect. its construction and installation were the highest quality,
its crew were courteous, careful, neat, and on-time, and its owner, Rene gomez, was deligent, creative, frienly, 
fair, and accountable. we enthusiastically recommend him and his company.

Great.  posted by  Larry Garcia 1/12/2009   La Puente, CA   lgarc7@lausd.net    exceptional. 
Attention to Detail .    my wife and i are completely satisfy with the work Rene and Contour Stairs did for our home.
The choice to select Contour Stairs was easy. Several of my neighbors have had their stairs replaced by Contour Stairs.
They were satisfied with the work done by Rene's crew. it was the craftsmanchip and speed in which the stairs
were put in that sold us.

Posted  by k Hammer   1/10/2009   Costa Mesa, CA     kathleen.hammer@gmail.com     Exceptional.
The Contour Stairs team is organized, professional and talented. my stair is beautiful.   Thank you Rene and team!

Posted  by Greg  Ahmann   12/31/2008   Huntington Beach, CA    ahmanng@huffmanca.com   Exceptional.
Very helpful in design, good pricing and quality work done quickly.  I would highly recommend!

Posted  by  Jose   Luis Hernandez       12/29/2008     Yucaipa, CA     jchivas1955@aol.com     very good.
Rene, Thank you for all your work and i was really thrilled of the finished results. i would recomend you to all my friends or any body who is in need of your help.

Exceptional.  posted by J.G construction 11/2/2008 Newport Beach, CA     jgconstruction@cox.net  Exceptional.
Rene and his crew did an exceptional job. they showed upon time,preformed there job in a timely maner, took all precaution not to damage anything around where they were working and cleaned up after they were done. i would recomened contour stair to anyone looking to have work done by them.  Jeremy   J.G  Construction Newport Beach, CA. 

posted  by  kc coultrup   10/31/2008  Surfside, CA   coultrup@hotmail.com   very good.
Rene did a very good job from start to finish on our stair akirts and mouldings.his price was fair and the work was accompli shed quickly with very few corrections. the installation looks great! it was done in mid 2007 and they look brand new.

posted  by  jorge  pulido    10/28/2008    Corona, CA     jpulido12@att.net       Exceptional.
Contour Stairs is the best thing that happened to my house. the job that they did was great ! not only that but also the quality and the price were exceptional ! ! ! ! ! they came and delivered their work like promised and the price (after getting different prices from companies) was way the best one. i am very happy with their work, quality and price. i greatly recommend contour stairs to anyone one who wants an exceptional workmanship and good price ! ! ! ! !    Jorge Pulido

Deadline for a project. posted by nina 10/7/2008  Laguna Nighel  nnaderchi@steven-thomas.com   Exceptional.
I could not be happier with contour stairs !! I was on a deadline for a project and at last minute I decided to replace one wall with railing and it had to match with the rest of the staircase. Rene did it in 48 hours at a very reasonable price. I recommend Rene's company to everybody, especialy to designers. as a designer, I need somebody like him to rely on. Thank you so much,       Nina.

Rating Excellent.   posted by linda lex     9/13/2008    Fullerton, CA     LindaJLex@aol.com     Excellent.
I recently had my stairs replaced and my new ones turned out beautiful. I can't say enough about Rene and his family. they were very cordial.  arrived on time. cleaned up everything and most of all installed a beautiful new 
stair case. the  workmanship-Excellent. the price-excellent. I would recommend them to anyone in need of new stairs.

fast & quality. posted by james  contractor 8/16/2008 Fountain Valley, CA  jdeschamp4@aol.com  Exceptional.
I would recommend contour stairs to any contractor or home owner who would like to take the stress out of design and contruction. rene and his team made me shine with the owner and took the stress out of the project.
fast and quality,what more can you ask for.

Rene transformed our old stairs to a showpiece.
posted by patricia lee.  8/13/2008  Irvine, CA    watermarkridge@yahoo.com        Exceptional.
we are very please and enjoy doing business with him. he is very sincere and deliver his work as he promissed.
I have given his name to our business associates and friends. you don't need to worry about anything when you do business with him. he delivers beatiful work and fair price.

Rene Gomez and his staff at contour stairs did a wonderful job with my stairway.
posted by Scott  Reese  7/15/2008    Long Beach, CA  Exceptional
I recently did an addition and remodel on my house in long beach  and needed to have my stairs installed and finished .
I did a web search for stair constractors in the long beach/orange county area and contour's website came up. i was really lucky to fine someone as qualified and honest on the internet.   I recommend contour very highly.

Awesome job . posted by Lenny & Cristine 7/11/2008  lennyperez@mac.com  Long Beach, CA  Exceptional
thanks for doing an awesome job on a very complex staircase. our job require a spiral stairs with tile risers in a historic house .it's been a year since Rene and his crew did their job and we couldn't be happier. the work was very detailed,   done right the first time,on ,time, and budjet. I would recommend them and anyone without hesitation.

Done in a timely manner.  posted by min  fruto 6/30/2008   mfruto92@yahoo.com   Buena Park, CA  Exceptional
the bid was on time and on budget. the job was done in a timely manner. we appreciate the referrals to a stair stainer. thank you for a job well done.

A Job well done.     posted by butch  6/3/2008    butch@jmcconcepts.com    Santa Ana, CA    Exceptional
Thanks for an extremely nice job. you came in on time, finished on time and the price was great! top shelve workmanship.
Thank you very much!

Outstanding Job.         posted by leon  on 5/13/2008   lschkud@aol.com     Santa Monica, CA       Exceptional
Rene and his crew did an outstanding job on our staircase which involved two landings and with custum made post. we had nothing but great remarks from people that have seen his job and they have asked us for his name. we will gladly refer him as an excellent reference.

Fast turn around of my stairs.           posted by ewu  on 1/14/2008    Irvine, CA           Exceptional
It is not an easy task to find the right contractor for your job. Yes, I can  find somebody willing to do the job cheaper than contour stairs,but they need about 10 working days. Countour stairs spend less than 1-1/2 days to finish my stairs and another 1 1/2 days to stain my stairs. it is truly a fast turn around and the quality is exceptional. Hightly recommended.

Contour Stairs, EXCEPTIONAL!      posted by jaime on  1/09/2008  Fullerton, CA   Exceptional
Just completed my stairs by Contour Stairs and could not be happier! Experienced professionals installed 1"Maple wood stairs and iron ballusters with attention to detail. Construction cost was very fair and product was even nicer than expected!Everyone that enters my home ALWAYS is stunned by the beautiful stairs from Contour Stairs.

Craftman Quality Workmanship.   posted by nancy  on 12/23/2007  nbarams@aol.com  Yorba Linda, CA  Exceptional
My huspand and I decide to remodel are newer 1989 home. Once we started in the process we decided we should remodel the stairs which are the focal point on the entry!  Renee not only returned my call promptly he was actually at our home within 24 hours with photo's and ideas on how we might want to update the stairs and a cost for the project! Calls and e-mails inquirires to other staircase builders were never returned which only shows how hard it is to find someone who had professional standards! renne and his crew excels in professionalism! Our staircase was beautifully remodeled by Rene and his workers!! They not only take pride in their workmanship, they are organized, well mannered, promp and they pay attention to every detail. the remodel to the stairs was so beautiful and well done that we decided to have Rene complete our remodeling by updating with 6" baseboards and casements for our windows and doors!! Again another fabulous job! I can hightly recommend Contour Stairs and Rene! You will not be disappointed and you can count on them to complete the job as promised with quality Craftman workmanship! Thanks again, to Rene and his crew! Nancy Ramshaw

Now I Have a Beautiful Stairscase!  posted by spears on 8/12/2007   Landcasters, CA  Exceptional
My home is 19 years old; the staircase was so old fashioned (The Brady Bunch type). I called Contour Stairs. They came within a couple of days. They showed me a photo album of their previous jobs...they where beautiful. Then they gave me their idias, suggestions and a quote. All were good. Lets do it! Me and my wife picked the type of renewel posts and wrought iron balusters from a wide variety of choices. I  asked them how long is this going take? They said one day? of course didn't believe them.Guess what....not only did they do it in one day, I decided to make some changes an hour after they left. I called them; they ere back the next day and did a perfect job. I'm not using that term loosely, it was gorgeous. rene and his crew were fast, courteous and furn to watch. their clean up was as impressive as their work. The most amazing thing was nothing but pre-cut wood . They come with a truck full of materials. They measure, cut and install piece by piece, straight as an arrow and perfectly spaced. When you choose Contour Stairs to do you home (which you must)!!! Stay home and watch these true craftman at work . Rick Spears
Copyright 2011: Contour Stairs | Custom Staircases. All Rights Reserved.

Circular
Straight
Contour